Amir out, Junaid in as Pakistan announce 15-member preliminary World Cup squad | Sports

Amir out, Junaid in as Pakistan announce 15-member preliminary World Cup squad | Sports

LAHORE: Fast bowler Mohammad Amir has been dropped from Pakistan’s 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be held in England and Wales from May 30. Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Hassan Ali are expected to lead the Pakistani pace attack. All-rounder Muhammad Hafeez’s availability in the squad is […]

Gutsy Yashpal Hands West Indies First World Cup Defeat

An ideal man for a crisis, Yashpal Sharma’s gutsy 89 in the 1983 World Cup match in Manchester helped India hand the mighty West Indies their first defeat in World Cups.Having remained unbeaten in the first two editions of the World Cup, West Indies arrived in England with a hope of continuing […]

UAE book their place in U-19 cricket World Cup

Led by Aryan Lakra, the UAE won by a comprehensive 10 wickets in their final fixture to make it five wins on the bounce. The UAE will make their second appearance at the Under-19 cricket World Cup next year after a remarkable performance in the ICC Asia Division 1 qualifiers. The UAE colts […]

Amajita World Cup preps hit top gear

Amajita World Cup preps hit top gear

Amajita World Cup preps hit top gear | SuperSport {“slug”:”football”,”name”:”Football”,”menu”:[],”topics”:[{“group_name”:”South Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Absa Premiership”,”slug”:”absa-premiership”,”parent_slug”:”absa-premiership”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Nedbank Cup”,”slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”parent_slug”:”nedbank-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Challenge”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-challenge”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Bafana”,”slug”:”bafana”,”parent_slug”:”bafana”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”National First Division”,”slug”:”national-first-division”,”parent_slug”:”national-first-division”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“scorers”]},{“name”:”MTN8″,”slug”:”mtn8″,”parent_slug”:”mtn8″,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Telkom Knockout”,”slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”parent_slug”:”telkom-knockout”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Diski Shield”,”slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”parent_slug”:”multichoice-diski-shield”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Europe”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Premier League”,”slug”:”premier-league”,”parent_slug”:”premier-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Champions League”,”slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-champions-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Spanish LaLiga”,”slug”:”spain”,”parent_slug”:”spain”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FA Cup”,”slug”:”fa-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fa-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”Copa del Rey”,”slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”parent_slug”:”copa-del-rey”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”Italy Serie A”,”slug”:”italy”,”parent_slug”:”italy”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Europa League”,”slug”:”europa-league”,”parent_slug”:”europa-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”French Ligue 1″,”slug”:”france”,”parent_slug”:”france”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Portuguese Liga”,”slug”:”portugal”,”parent_slug”:”portugal”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” scorers”]},{“name”:”German Bundesliga”,”slug”:”germany”,”parent_slug”:”germany”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”English Championship”,”slug”:”english-championship”,”parent_slug”:”english-championship”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“top-scorers”]},{“name”:”League Cup”,”slug”:”league-cup”,”parent_slug”:”league-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,” top-scorers”]}]},{“group_name”:”Internationals”,”topics”:[{“name”:”UEFA Euro 2020 Qualifiers”,”slug”:”uefa-euro”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-euro”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”UEFA Nations League”,”slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”parent_slug”:”uefa-nations-league”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Fifa Internationals”,”slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-internationals”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”,”video”,” top-scorers”]},{“name”:”FIFA Women’s World Cup”,”slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-womens-world-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”FIFA U20 World Cup Poland 2019″,”slug”:”fifa-u20-world-cup”,”parent_slug”:”fifa-u20-world-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]}]},{“group_name”:”Rest Of […]